2013 – I still don’t understand

The traditional year end post…requires a drink. Ok got a Coke so here it goes.

So this year I made some new friends on Twitter and in real life. So I must have been replaced by an evil replicon or the anxiety chip must be acting up. Some of these people have helped expand my horizons, others have cheered me up and many have helped with my emotional evolution. Early in the year I was depressed and thinking the worst thoughts but now I’m merely feeling meh.

Some of the pain will carry over to 2014 and beyond but focusing on my writing helped. To complete a 90,000+ word draft that I abandoned to do another 60,000+ word draft of my first completeish novel makes me feel more accomplished than anything else I’ve done in life. In the next year I hope to edit and publish the first novel and complete a draft of the second. Your cooperation in this will be appreciated.

Also I will continue to push my limits in 2014 and purge more of the toxic. I’m thinking of a new hobby and maybe try and read more with some sort of focus on what my expansive to read pile/file of PDFs. For those interested here is the list of books I read in 2013, I also read a few PDFs that I don’t keep track of.

Books Read in 2013:

Cleopatra: A Life Stacy Schiff

WitchKids Chris Loblaw

Vienna, 1814 David King

The Mitrokhin Archive Vo. 2 Christopher Andrew & Vasili Mitrokhin

Semper Parutus Brereton, Brereton, Greenhous

Single & Single John Le Carré

The Tailor of Panama John Le Carré

The Constant Gardener John Le Carré

Infantry Attacks Erwin Rommel

The Russia House John Le Carré

Guerrilla Warfare  Mao Tse-Tung

Foundations of the Metaphysics of Morals Immanuel Kant

The Bhagavad Gita

This entry was posted in Life.

Feed back

