Desire #NSFW

This post isn’t for everybody and may contain too much information for some.

A little while ago an article shared on twitter that I caught sparked this blog. It has evolved since then as I saw more articles, tweets, and analysed my own desires. The original article was about The Truth of Female Desire, a review/interview of a book/author on the subject. It mentions/jokes near the end that hetereosexual men should be scared of the books findings on female libidio. Only having read the article I am not scared of the findings, actually more intrigued by them, why be scared of base, animalistic and ravenous desire? I want to be the focus of such desire. Primal female sexuality is important for humanity, so important the ancients created goddesses such as Aphrodite to celebrate it. Without it humans are extinct.

What really triggered the need to write about this is a simple question; what is it like to be desired so intensely? I’m sure I would remember if had experienced being desired that way. I know I’ve been desired in limited ways, I once used two fingers and my thumb to make a woman desire me so much she took me home, pinned me to her bed and had her way with me. Yes, that is what I mean by too much information, because I desire to do that again and why shouldn’t I freely admit it? The above article and others I’ve read mention social repression of sex drives, reducing sexuality to mechanical, physical, or merely a means to an end.

Repressing sexuality doesn’t seem healthy and I keep reading research that backs that up. Sex isn’t just about the physical though, as Master Yoda says: Luminous beings are we, not this crude matter. I admit that I’m very selfish in my desires, something I’m realizing more and more. I don’t want to merely satisfy my crude matter, I want a partner to satisfy all my primal desires and to satisfy her’s too. I want physical, emotional, intellectual and spiritual intercourse. I want to caress, kiss, and lick, a woman’s mind, soul, and feelings, not just her body. Although, when caressing her body I wish I had more hands to be more thorough, yes I like foreplay. I want time to stop, to get lost in her eyes, and fulfill her primal needs. Because as this article says, we need more than orgasims to fulfill our desires.

I’m glad I waited before writing these thoughts out as originally this post was going to be more ennui. Hopefully it doesn’t come across that way now though as I have been enlightened. Being a total nerd and having a massive desire for knowledge I read an informative article about How To Eat Pussy, which lead me to click around the host blog. I stumbled upon a post called Fuck Yes or No, this is what triggered an enlightened realization in me. I’ve always known it, tried to practice it and failed but I think it has finally sunk into my psyche. It is also why I know I haven’t been desired the way I want to be.

I know relationships require work, but if one party is working at it and the other isn’t there isn’t a relationship. Now on I’m only going halfway, if I don’t feel the efforts I have put in being returned then I will move on. Why should I have to make efforts for people who won’t make efforts for me? I’ve accommodated people who never accommodated me, I’ve made time for those who see me as unworthy to make time for. This isn’t just about desire, it is the realization I’ve been wasting my time on some people. People who value me would make an effort, I understand people are busy, but busy is no obstacle to being with someone valued.

I desire to find a woman that desires me, to desire each other so much we want to mate with every aspect of our beings, cuddle a bit and repeat. Two individuals blurring the line between each other and exploring desires. For now I’ll keep with my self improvement, well, try too.

Thanks for reading, may all your desires be fulfilled, especially the ones you aren’t admitting to yourself.

4 comments on “Desire #NSFW

  1. saysh says:

    Hey – this hit home with me because I, too, have come to the realization that I more often than not.. ok, who am I kidding, ALWAYS… am the one who goes the extra mile, gives 110%, works so hard.. and I tend to get nada in return. It ends up hurting me being that I lose so much of me in these little bits that I constantly give away. I can’t do it anymore. I need someone who stimulates my brain, my senses, my humor, all my emotions as well as my body. So I have, for the time being, given up on the “search”. I don’t have it in me to care about it right now. I only can hope that when I emerge from the latest cocooned version of myself that i can find someone who does all that. Although, that would require my leaving my house 😉

    ❤ I am right there with you, Ed. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • qualitypunk says:

      Thanks!!! It is nice to know I’m not alone in coming to this conclusion. Yes, leaving the house helps, allegedly helps, I still want to see more evidence. May all the lovely bits of you get stimulated soon.

      Like

  2. Very well put. Learning to find that balance is incredibly hard, but I believe awareness is the first step. One of my yoga heros put it thusly- people are like bulbs of a different wattage. Some are chill 50 watters, some are fiery 100 watts. Either is fine, but in a relationship between the two, one may feel perpetually dim, and one may feel they’re shining for two. Really resonated with me. Finding a partner with whom you have that balance, so one isn’t always seeking more and one feeling put upon, is key. That goes for sexuality and other aspects of the relationship, I believe. And you didn’t cross the line at all here. We are all, correction- most of us are sexual beings, and that shouldn’t be shameful or secret.

    Liked by 1 person

Feed back

